HOW DO I DEACTIVATE FIND MY iPHONE BEFORE RETURNING MY DEVICE?

You must deactivate Find My iPhone on your iOS device before returning your device.

Before returning your iOS device, be that an iPhone, iPad or Apple Watch, you must deactivate Find My iPhone and erase your content and settings.

When you erase your content, Find My iPhone and Activation Lock are also turned off. This must be done to transfer the ownership of your device back to TOUCHSALE.

Remember:

If Find My iPhone is not removed this can slow down the return or refund process and could mean you get charged for the device.

Once you’ve contacted us to confirm your return, we’ll arrange you a collection with ParcelForce, which is tracked and insured to offer protection against loss and damage.

On your iPhone or iPad:
1. go to Settings
2. tap General
3. tap Reset
4. tap Erase All Content and Settings

On your Apple Watch:
1. open the Apple Watch app on your iPhone
2. tap My Watch
3. tap your Apple Watch at the top of the screen
4. tap Unpair Apple Watch

If your device is faulty, or you have returned it to TOUCHSALE, you can turn off Find My Phone via your computer:
1. visit https://www.icloud.com/find
2. sign in with your Apple ID
3. select your device and then Erase Phone

If you’ve already returned your device to TOUCHSALE, you can remove Find My iPhone remotely from your computer:
1. visit https://www.icloud.com/#find
2. sign in with your Apple ID
3. select All Devices and find the device you wish to remove (this will show as Offline)
4. select the device and then Remove From Account